ABOUT US       CONTACT US        JOIN US       FRIENDS       HISTORY       CONCERTS  

 

Mornington Sinfonia concert poster for Thursday 28 June 2018

 

 

Mornington Sinfonia is a friendly, welcoming orchestra in North London which is particularly suitable for intermediate players. We meet in Kentish Town each Thursday evening during term time.

Summer term 2018:
First rehearsal: Thursday 19 April 2018
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 24 May 2018
Last full rehearsal: Thursday 21 June 2018, 7.30pm for 7.45pm
Concert: Thursday 28 June 2018 (rehearsal 7pm, concert 8pm)

Repertoire for this term:

Sullivan: Iolanthe Overture [download parts]  [listen]

Mozart: Bassoon Concerto [download parts]  [listen]

Dvoƙák: Slavonic Dances Op 46, 4 and 6  [download parts]  [listen (from 13:43 and from 24:20 on this recording]

Beethoven: Symphony No 1 [download parts - only use 2nd set, Breitkopf]  [listen]

 

Looking ahead, here are our dates for 2018/19 :

Autumn term 2018 (with an extra session after half term, to make up for one we had to cancel last year) :
First rehearsal: Thursday 20 September 2018
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 25 October 2018
Last session (concert): Thursday 6 December 2018

Spring term 2019:
First rehearsal: Thursday 17 January 2019
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 21 February 2019
Last session (concert): Thursday 28 March 2019

Summer term 2019 (Easter 2019 is very late. To avoid going too far into July, the first rehearsal is at the end of Easter week. Apologies if you're away then) :
First rehearsal: Thursday 25 April 2019
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 30 May 2019
Last session (concert): Thursday 4 July 2019

 

 


  Site design and content copyright © 2008-2018 The Mornington Sinfonia, all rights reserved.