ABOUT US       CONTACT US        JOIN US       FRIENDS       HISTORY       CONCERTS  

 

 

Mornington Sinfonia is a friendly, welcoming orchestra in North London which is particularly suitable for intermediate players. We meet in Kentish Town each Thursday evening during term time.

 

CONCERT - THURSDAY 7TH DECEMBER, 8PM
at Our Lady Help of Christians Church, Kentish Town

Schubert: Symphony No 2
J G Walther: Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan
Samuel Wesley: Voluntary in C

Grieg: Piano Concerto

Ioana Williams, piano
Elizabeth Valentine, organ
Mornington Sinfonia
Elizabeth Ann Binks, leader
Keith Bramich, conductor

 

Autumn term music:
Schubert: Symphony No 2 [download parts] [listen]
Grieg: Piano Concerto [download parts] [listen]

2017/18 dates:

Autumn term:
First rehearsal: Thursday 21 September 2017
Quiz night: Thursday 26 October 2017 (at which we played, providing two musical rounds)
Last rehearsal: Thursday 30 November 2017
Concert: Thursday 7 December 2017, 8pm (rehearsal: 7pm)

Spring term:
First rehearsal: Thursday 11 January 2018
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 15 February 2018
Last session: Thursday 22 March 2018

Summer term:
First rehearsal: Thursday 19 April 2018
Half term - no rehearsal: Thursday 24 May 2018
Last session: Thursday 28 June 2018

 

 


  Site design and content copyright © 2008-2017 The Mornington Sinfonia, all rights reserved.